Here’s the 2018 Canadian snow bike racing schedule


Earlier this month, we lamented Canada’s lack of enthusiasm for wintertime motorcycle racing. Turns out we were slightly mistaken, as there is indeed an eight-race snow bike series, run under the Canadian Snowcross Racing Association (CSRA) banner.

Of course, the CSRA is mostly known for its organization of snowmobile racing. However, this year, the CSRA is adding a snow bike race for each weekend in the eight-event series (listed below). Rules include a 501 cc engine limit, a restriction to commercially-available track kits, and a limit to AMA-friendly engine modifications. You can find the rulebook here.

2018 CSRA schedule

January 12-14
International Snowcross Grand Prix
Rouyn-Noranda, QC

February 3-4
Royal Distributing Cup
Barrie, ON

February 9-11
Grand Prix Ski-Doo de Valcourt
Valcourt, QC

February 17-18
Kawartha Cup
Lindsay, ON

March 3-4
Eclipse Financial Cup National
Timmins, ON

March 24-25
Rockstar Energy National Snowcross
Kitchener, ON

March 30
Mystik Lubricants National Snowcross
Barrie, ON

March 31-April 1
Dayco National Snowcross Finals
Barrie, ON

Join the conversation!