CMDRA drag racing season wraps up

Photos: Seven62 Media

Last weekend was the final showdown of the CMDRA’s drag racing season, and class winners are now decided.

The Pro Dragster win went to Quinn Olson, his second in a row, but Olson still was unable to pass Evan Barsness in the standings; Barsness takes the series win. Ethan Barkley won the Pro Street championship, and Carl Mills won the Pro Mod championship.

The weekend’s most important racing was likely in the Super Bike series, where Riley Toth (2016 champ), Derek Rose (2016’s runner-up) and Zac Toth (Riley’s younger brother) were all separated by only four points. Rose was knocked out in Saturday’s eliminations, and the Toths ended up duelling it out on Sunday, with Riley once again winning the championship.

Other class champions include Clayton Potter (Open Index 888), Jeff Pitre (Super Gas), Craig Scott (Stock XL), Ryan Rolfe (Hot Twin) and Adam Hettler (Street). Rolfe also won Rookie of the Year award.


Check out all the pics that go with this story!


Join the conversation!