CSBK’s 2021 season starts broadcasting today, on TSN!

Photo: Colin Fraser/CSBK

The 2021 Canadian Superbike series is on television now, starting today!

TSN once again broadcasts the country’s national roadracing series, with plans to show all seven of this year’s Pro Superbike races (doubleheader at Calabogie, tripleheader at CTMP, and another doubleheader at Calabogie). The plan is to also show four of this year’s Pro Sport Bike races.

See showtimes and other details in CSBK’s press release below:

Press release

TSN Confirm Initial Broadcasts of 2021 CSBK National Superbike and Liqui Moly Pro Sport Bike events

Toronto, ON – The 2021 Canadian National motorcycle road racing Championship series, CSBK, will launch the season’s TSN broadcast schedule on Tuesday, August 24.  The Sports Network will eventually broadcast eleven episodes of Canadian National event coverage during 2021, including all seven Pro Superbike Feature races and four of the 2021 Liqui Moly Sport Bike class events for middleweight machinery.

The TSN broadcast format will conclude with events staged at the final CSBK event of the 2021 tour back at Calabogie Motorsports Park, southwest of Ottawa, Ontario, held on September 17 and 18.  Currently, races from Round Two at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, near Bowmanville, On, are in development by Professional Motorsports Productions (PMP).

PMP have broadcast the CSBK tour in conjunction with TSN since 1995.

In 2020, Jordan Szoke of Lynden, ON., won the pandemic-abbreviated four race Superbike series, his unprecedented 14th top Canadian title effort, this time riding the All Canada Warranty Kawasaki ZX-10R Ninja.

No title was awarded for the Liqui Moly Pro Sport Bike Championship last year, but Sebastien Tremblay of Laval, QC, won both the 2020 middleweight races for the Turcotte Performance Kawasaki equip, and “the Shaker” is odds on favorite to earn his first National crown in 2021.

Broadcast dates and times for the first two 2021 CSBK episodes:

2021 Pro Superbike Round One,  Race 1 from Calabogie Motorsports Park, TSN Airings:
Tuesday August 24, 2021 at 5:00pm ET, 2:00pm PT on TSN 2
Thursday August 26, 2021 at 4:30pm ET, 1:30pm PT on TSN 1
Friday August 27, 2021 at 2:00pm ET, 11:00am PT on TSN 5

2021 Liqui Moly Pro Sport Bike Race 1 from Calabogie Motorsports Park, TSN Airings:
Monday August 30, 2021 at 1:30pm ET, 10:30am PT on TSN 4
Wednesday September 1, 2021 at 3:30pm ET, 12:30pm PT on TSN 2
Thursday September 2, 2021 at 10:30am et, 7:30am PT on TSN 2

Join the conversation!