2017 CSBK schedule announced

The 2017 CSBK schedule has been announced, with another short season ahead this summer.

There are only five stops on the CSBK schedule; the season-ender at Mosport Canadian Tire Motorsport Park is a double-header, and every other event is a single race weekend (with the exception of the two-race Ninja 300 series).

The season starts off with the traditional Shannonville showdown, but this time, it’s in May. From there, it’s off to Grand Bend (for the first time!) in June, then St-Eustache. In July, the series heads east to Shubenacadie, as usual, and things wrap up in August at CTMP.

Jordan Szoke will open the series as the returning champion, having swept the series in the past two seasons, and winning BMW’s in-house trophy as their top privateer in the world for 2016. Other riders to watch in Pro Superbike will be Ben Young, who’s coming into his second season of Canadian Superbike with a much better understanding of the tracks, and Kenny Riedmann, who’ll be piloting Kawasaki’s hot new ZX-10RR.

2017 Canadian Superbike schedule

1). Shannonville Motorsport Park, ON, May 26-28
2). Grand Bend Motorplex, ON, June 8-11
3). Autodrome St-Eustache, QC, June 23-25
4). Atlantic Motorsport Park, NS, July 13-16
5). Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, Aug. 18-20

Join the conversation!