Hall of Famers inducted


2011 motorcycle hall of famers.

The Canadian Motorcycle Hall of Fame inducted new members at an annual dinner on Nov. 6, held for the first time in western Canada.

The Hall of Fame’s newest members are (pictured, front row): Blair Morgan, Doris Walther, Dave Wildman, Don James, and Vern Amor, and (back row): Phil Funnell, Gary Nordstrom (representing the Victoria Motorcycle Club), Bob St. Goddard, Gerhard Walther, Roger Boothroyd (representing VMC), Jan McLean (accepting for her husband,Bill), and Donna Serne and Bill Vickers (both representing the Greater Vancouver Motorcycle Club).

The ceremony was held at the Delta Burnaby Hotel and Conference Centre near Vancouver, B.C.

The west coast organizing committee was headed by Kellee Irwin, who works for the Insurance Corporation of B.C. and is newly elected president of the Canadian International Motorcycle Heritage Museum Foundation. Former museum foundation president John Cooper will remain involved as a director. Dave Lloyd was elected vice-president, Peter Jacobs is secretary, and Jack Criger will stay on as treasurer. Ron Keys, Cal Rakach, and Vada Seeds are new directors of the foundation. 

For information about the hall of fame, see www.motorcycling.ca. And for some notes on just who these fabulous guys and gals are, see the CMG story.


Join the conversation!