2017 MotoGP schedule confirmed

Dorna and the FIM have confirmed the 2017 MotoGP schedule.

The series kicks off in Qatar, as usual, then crosses the Atlantic for the Argentinian round. From there, it’s up to Texas, for April’s showdown at the Circuit of the Americas, which is once again the only North American race.

After the Austin GP, the circus returns to Europe for several weeks; in September, there’s a swing through Asia and Australia, and then after the Sepang round, the series closes down at Valencia in mid-November.

RoundDateGrand PrixCircuit
126/03Qatar*Losail International Circuit
209/04Republica ArgentinaTermas de Río Hondo
323/04AmericasCircuit of The Americas
407/05SpainCircuito de Jerez
521/05FranceLe Mans
604/06ItalyAutodromo del Mugello
825/06NetherlandsTT Circuit Assen
1006/08Czech RepublicAutomotodrom Brno
1113/08AustriaRed Bull Ring – Spielberg
1227/08Great BritainSilverstone
1310/09San Marino e della Riviera di RiminiMisano World Circuit Marco Simoncelli
1424/09AragonMotorLand Aragon
1515/10JapanTwin Ring Motegi
1622/10AustraliaPhillip Island
1729/10MalaysiaSepang International Circuit
1812/11Comunitat ValencianaComunitat Valenciana – Ricardo Tormo

Join the conversation!