Reb Bull Hare Scramble Erzbergrodeo

Red Bull Hare Scramble: Results! Videos! Watch it live!

Photo: Philip Platzer/Red Bull Content Pool

This year’s Red Bull Hare Scramble at the Erzbergrodeo had a very, very different finish – but you can see for yourself, thanks to Red Bull’s free video-on-demand service at their website here.

If you know anything about hard enduro, you know the Erzbergrodeo is sheer madness – all the better for armchair spectators, of course. The Red Bull Hare Scramble could be the maddest part of all, with 500 riders trying to blast their way up the walls of a massive quarry in a struggle that takes hours, and generally requires help from spectators.

Just finishing the event is a struggle, but winning it? It’s an amazing achievement. But this year, there’s not one winner, but four. The race organizers declared Alfredo Gomez, Graham Jarvis, Johnny Walker and Andreas Lettenbichler joint winners of the 2015 event.

The race started with the four riders were battling for the win ahead of the rest of the pack, but a new section that took the bikes through a forest was all but impassible. The four frontrunners only made it through after a cooperative effort, along with the help of another rider, Wade Young, who later suffered the heartbreak of disqualification after missing a checkpoint. For his infraction, Young was pulled over just short of the finish line. The other four riders crossed the checkpoint together, after their team effort hauling the bikes out of the woods.

One other rider, Mario Roman, also managed to finish the race in the four-hour limit, despite a knee injury, making this the toughest Red Bull Hare Scramble ever, with only five finishers.

If you don’t have four hours to watch the race, you can check out highlights below.

One thought on “Red Bull Hare Scramble: Results! Videos! Watch it live!”

Join the conversation!