MotoCzysz wins Isle of Man TT Zero

Michael Rutter, aboard MotoCzysz's winning machine at the TT Zero.

Michael Rutter has piloted MotoCzysz’s electric bike to a first place finish at the Isle of Man’s electric race.

Rutter also broke the 100mph lap barrier as well, winning the 10,000 pound prize the Isle of Man government put up for the first electric race team to do so. He pulled off a 21:45.33, 104.056mp lap.

Second-place finisher Mugen’s bike (apparently developed in conjunction with Honda) was piloted by John McGuinness, top dog at the TT this year. They finished with a 22:08.85, 102.215mph lap.

Rutter’s MotoCzysz teammate came in third, with a 22:23.97, 101.065mph lap.

Join the conversation!